FCE PROFILES: SAHNDRA FON DUFE up Close & Personal

By doing FCE artist profiles, FCE intends to provide its audience and the artist’s fans an exclusive view of their favorite artist’s personal life through the BNI (Brand Name Interview) Style format which will be in line with its brand. Every selected profiled artists in the entertainment industry will respond to three statements beginning with a brief bio of themselves. Their responses to these three statements/questions are in a way a tiny window through which you, their devoted fans, can know more about them. In FCE profile interviews, FCE likes to be more personal than ever and today, we sit with the young, lively and energetic Sahndra Fon Dufe, who has some interesting pointers for you about career and personal life. In her own very original words, uncut and as direct as ever. That’s why we are FatalCut Entertainment. Saying it as it is…

My name is Sahndra Fon Dufe. I am 23 years old; an actress/writer/producer, business woman and humanitarian from Cameroon living and working in in Los Angeles. I’ve been a performer since when I was about 5; starting all the way from ballet and majorette, to school plays, dancing on stage and finally movies.

 Bio2

These days, I’m more on the ”boring” side: 23 going on 35. Lol. When I’m not acting on set,  I spend my time running my production company African Pictures International; which pretty much means a ton of productions meetings developing upcoming projects, and closing(or trying) to close deals. Some of such projects in development include YEFON (2014), The Choice (2013), The Adventures of Abobo and several other projects (For more Info, please visit www.africanpictures.org)

If you wanna see me act, watch out for two of my movies coming out this summer: Unconditional Love starring John Dumelo and I, One Night in Vegas starring Jimmy Jean Louis, Micheal Blackson, Van Vicker, John Dumelo, Yvonne Nelson, and Sarodj Bertin. You can also catch me on an American Cancer Society Ad on TV this summer.( I don’t really do that much on there, so don’t expect too much) lol.

Bio

I love people, (humanity), I love life, I love nature and animals and I dwell on higher consciousness. My big thing is peace, love and tolerance. I love chatting, but mostly creating positiveness both in my immediate surroundings and that around me. My ultimate goal is to use art to speak peace unto the world. I wish to be remembered as someone who worked to make the world a better place.

What else? Hmm let’s see, you can pretty much check out my website: www.sahndrafondufe.com at your leisure time. I hope you are not too bored; that’s just my hope BUT wish you well and hope you enjoy it.

FATAL: Losing my grandfather late last year just a few days after my birth came as a shock to me especially because we shared a really close bond. He was my mentor and I will never part with the life lessons he instilled in me. That pretty much shook me because I was away from home and had not seen him two years prior to his death. I know now that he played his part, and has continued on his journey. I wish him well on this trip and I miss him dearly.

Fatal

CUT: I come from a very loving and supportive family but they are conservative like most African families and did not initially support my dream of becoming an actress. Everyone was so bent on me pursuing a law career that seemed acceptable and respectable; everyone but for me. I had my own dreams, I saw life differently and one day, I realized I didn’t want to live an unhappy life. I didn’t want to ”settle”. I wanted more out of life and BAM! I dropped the bullet. Trust me, you DID NOT want to be in my house/ car that day. No reality show can beat the drama that went down. but, it is what it is.  I am who I am and my family now accepts that. I am sincerely grateful and accepting.

Cut

ENTERTAINMENT: Ha! This one is not really exciting. It’s more depressing. But, most people don’t know that I was being stalked by a woman who wanted me dead as recent as three weeks ago. After several death threats by phone, She found my apartment (somehow) , broke in and destroyed my stuff. I will leave it at that. True story.

The only reason I choose to talk about this is because I want you all to be careful and aware. People think this stuff only happens in movies, but it is real. I am safe now and the police are handling everything. I have God to thank and I’m grateful to be here; spreading love and living my life.

Entertainment

On that note, I’m out! I love you all. Live, love, learn. I’m on twitter! The handle is @sahndrafondufe

Facebook, like my page if you can: https://www.facebook.com/SahndraFonDufeOfficial?fref=ts

Sahndra’s website is www.sahndrafondufe.com and here she plays a role in an American Cancer Society commercial.

For more information:

Email: fatalcutentertainment@gmail.com

PROFILES/Press Release Services: fatalcutentertainment@gmail.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Media.FCE

Twitter: @FCEontwit / https://twitter.com/FCEontwit

Leave a Reply

