FCE PROFILES: DEBRA DEBS up Close & Personal

By doing FCE artist profiles, FCE intends to provide its audience and the artist’s fans an exclusive view of their favorite artist’s personal life through the BNI (Brand Name Interview) Style format which will be in line with its brand. Every selected profiled artists in the entertainment industry will respond to three statements beginning with a brief bio of themselves. Their responses to these three statements/questions are in a way a tiny window through which you, their devoted fans, can know more about them. In FCE profile interviews, FCE likes to be more personal than ever and today, we sit with Debra Debs who just released her wave shattering single Africa Higher Higher. In her own very original words, uncut and as direct as ever. That’s why we are FatalCut Entertainment. Saying it as it is…

Debra Debs, a talented and promising London based artists not only comes from humble beginnings but has a promising track worth keeping an eye on. The 31 year old Cameroonian born recording artist grew up in Yaoundé, the capital city of Cameroon. Already featured in several publications and online media sources in London, Cameroon and US, Debra Debs recently sat with FCE to say it as it is.

Bio

FATAL: The passing of my grand-mother. I loved her like no other as she was the only
grand-parent I met alive so she was truly special. She was a charismatic and funny character who kept my cousins and I consistently entertained in her presence. When I heard she had passed away, rather than  catch the train home from work, I boarded the bus, mounted the top deck and  went to the back seats and silently cried my eyes out. I couldn’t have wept  like that in a crowded train without looking weird to other passengers. I miss  her enormously.

Africa-Art-Cover

CUT: Wow, there have been so many turning points in my life which have involved my music, my 9-5 career, relationships etc. I’ve had to quit a couple jobs in order to take a break and do some music. It’s not been easy as I’ve also never wanted to be a broke musician! I love my current ‘regular job’ career and appreciate it because it covers the costs of running a music career! eg paying musicians, studio time and other PR stuff eg videos, etc.

Africa-Art-Cover-01-big

I’ve also had to end some relationships that were unsupportive of my craft and lifestyle. We all have deep-rooted desires to achieve in life, so if we surround ourselves with people who do not see our vision[s], or whose visions do not align with ours then we’ve side-tracked our destiny and that is unacceptable.

ENTERTAINMENT: My full album – to be released this year is going to be dope! It’ll have a mix of soulful house, Neosoul, 90’s RnB grooves, Afrosoul so it should be worth the wait!

Enjoy the talent and lyrical message of Debra Debs in her single Africa Higher Higher

Please check the following resources for more information on Debra Debs:

Web: http://debradebs.com/

CONTACT: management@invinciblegroup.com

For more information:

Email: fatalcutentertainment@gmail.com

PROFILES/Press Release Services: fatalcutentertainment@gmail.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Media.FCE

Twitter: @FCEontwit / https://twitter.com/FCEontwit

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Pr.debradebs@gmail.com says:

    Thanks FatalCut! Every new blog helps! Xx

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing with us Debra. We will be watching you!
    Regards,
    The FCE Team

    Like

Leave a Reply

